清除国内到达洛杉矶国际机场的安全并转移至国际航班需要多长时间?

这篇文章可能包含会员链接,我可以从中免费获得少量佣金。请看我的 披露页面 有关信息。

我的朋友就是这个问题。

当我们即将完成前往美国和加拿大的行程的行程计划时,我们需要弄清楚如何返回。这似乎是一条最便宜,最简单的航线,它没有涉及到可能需要通宵住宿的任何地方的长时间停留,而是从西雅图飞往洛杉矶,然后从我们的国际航班回家。

最便宜的选择涉及一起预订航班,因此预订是西雅图->洛杉矶-> 悉尼。航班由阿拉斯加航空公司(Alaska Airlines)从西雅图飞往洛杉矶,然后由澳航(Qantas)飞往 悉尼。虽然在LAX的中途停留只有1小时30分钟,但我们不得不从6号航站楼前往汤姆·布拉德利国际航站楼。我的直觉是,这次在国内和国际航站楼之间的转机很紧 悉尼 机场,即使没有托运行李,更不用说在洛杉矶国际机场了。

所以我做了一些搜索。我遇到了很多网站,都在谈论洛杉矶国际机场的转机时间,但是几乎所有网站都围绕着到达国际航班与出发国内航班之间所需的时间。这对我没有太大帮助,因为我们不需要在到达时就清除海关,而只有在进入国际码头时才需要安全检查。

实际上,我在网上发现的唯一对远程帮助都没有帮助的信息是 TripAdvisor论坛主题 和这个 雅虎问答,两者均基于相同的查询,但来自不同的终端。这里的一些答案似乎暗示确实有可能,但这并没有真正让我放心。https://stillaslife.com/wp-admin/post-new.php?post_type=thirstylink

幸运的是,一个工作同事经过LAX多次,并能够给我一些建议。她建议绝对有可能,但她不会在当天晚些时候建议这样做。原因是美国国内航班通常会延误并晚点运行,因此您的航班在当天的晚些时候发生的时间比原定航班晚的可能性就越大,您越有可能急于赶进并可能错过您的转机国际航班飞行。

我们正在寻找的航班是夜间航班,并且连接了深夜航班,因此肯定是当天晚些时候。

与同样经历过LAX的朋友交谈了几次之后,他们使我更加确信确实有可能,但是我并不完全相信。

In the end, we actually found a cheaper flight that has a slightly longer stopover but connects from 悉尼 on to Christchurch via Emirates. I assume it is cheaper to encourage people from the USA to fly to Christchurch with Emirates, but it works for us and solved our problem.

我期待发现我们实际上需要在LAX中转移多长时间。如果您曾经去过那里并且遇到过类似的情况,我很想听听您的消息。是否可以在1.5小时内进行类似的转移?美国国内航班真的一直那么晚吗?

留下评论

此站点使用Akismet来减少垃圾评论。了解我们如何处理您的评论数据

我是谁?

Matt in Noumea

Matt专职从事数字营销业务, TerraMedia。不过,在业余时间,他喜欢和妻子一起旅行,所以他们通常都会做很多事情。
故乡是澳大利亚,尽管他们并没有花所有的时间去环游世界,但马特和他的妻子喜欢花时间真正地探索和了解一个地方,即使那意味着在那里花的时间比正常游客可能要多得多。

您可以阅读有关马特及其故事的更多信息 这里.

目前正在阅读

zh_CN简体中文
立即订阅以获取最新更新

Search
Close this search box.

How long does it take to clear security on arrival domestically at LAX and transfer for an international departure?



This post may contain affiliate links that I earn a small commission from at no cost to you. Please see my disclosure page for information.

That my friends is the question.

As we neared completion of planning the itinerary for our trip to the USA and Canada we needed to figure out how to get back. It seemed the cheapest and easiest route that didn’t involve lengthy stopovers anywhere that potentially required overnight accommodation was to fly from Seattle to Los Angeles and then depart our international flight home.

The cheapest option involved booking the flights together, so the booking was Seattle -> Los Angeles -> Sydney. The flights were with Alaska Airlines from Seattle to Los Angeles and then Qantas the rest of the way to Sydney. The stopover at LAX though was only 1 hour and 30 minutes and we had to get from Terminal 6 to the Tom Bradley International Terminal. My gut instinct was that this time is tight for a transfer between domestic and international terminals at Sydney airport, even without checked baggage, let alone at LAX.

So I did some searching around. I came across a lot of websites that talked about transfer times at LAX, but almost all were surrounding the time needed between arriving on an international flight and departing on a domestic flight. This isn’t much help to me since we don’t need to clear customs on arrival, only security as we enter the international terminal.

In fact, the only information I found anywhere online that was even remotely helpful was this TripAdvisor forum topic and this Yahoo Answers question, both based on the same query but coming from a different terminal. Some of the answers here seemed to suggest that it was definitely possible, but it didn’t really put my mind at ease.https://stillaslife.com/wp-admin/post-new.php?post_type=thirstylink

Fortunately, a work colleague has flown through LAX a number of times and was able to give me some advice. She suggested that it was definitely possible, but she wouldn’t recommend it late in the day. The reason being that USA domestic flights are often delayed and run late, so the later in the day your flight is, the more likely it is to be later than scheduled and the more likely you are to have to rush and potentially miss your connecting international flight.

The flights we were looking at were an evening flight with a late night connection, so definitely late in the day there.

After speaking to a friend who has also been through LAX a few times they gave me more confidence that it is indeed possible, but I wasn’t entirely convinced.

In the end, we actually found a cheaper flight that has a slightly longer stopover but connects from Sydney on to Christchurch via Emirates. I assume it is cheaper to encourage people from the USA to fly to Christchurch with Emirates, but it works for us and solved our problem.

I am looking forward to finding out how long we actually need to transfer in LAX. If you’ve been through there and been in a similar scenario I’d love to hear from you. Is it possible to do a transfer like that in 1.5 hours? Are domestic USA flights really that late all the time?

If this article helped make your life a little bit easier, please consider booking or purchasing through one of our links. It won’t cost you anything but will help keep this site going!

Save money on your holiday

Travel Money & Currency Conversion: We use both Up Bank and Wise for the best currency conversion rates with support for Apple Pay and Android Pay plus excellent in-app customer support while you are travelling.

Flights: We check a few sites for different prices. Travelling from Australia, I always check Qantas directly for reward flights, but otherwise, I check and compare the cost of flights with SkyScanner. It’s always worth checking alternative routes and days, especially where there are multiple stopover options or nearby alternative airports.

Accommodation: We usually book through Agoda as we find their prices are the lowest and cancellation policies + loyalty benefits work out the best. We also use Airbnb from time to time.

Car Rental: We use AutoEurope to compare rental car prices with all the big international brands like Europcar, Budget, Hertz and Avis. We usually end up using Avis or Europcar as they offer the best deals (make sure to check their current offers for bonus discounts) and both maintain their vehicles well with relatively new fleets.

Tours & Activities: We generally try to book activities through one of these third-party sites ViatorGet Your Guide & Klook due to their flexible cancellation policies (saved us a lot of money trying to travel post-COVID) and price guarantees (often better prices than booking direct). We also book through Red Balloon on occasion for more unique Aussie and NZ activities.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Who Am I?

Matt in Noumea

Matt works sort-of full time running his digital marketing business, TerraMedia. In his spare time though, he loves to travel with his wife, so they usually end up doing a lot of it.
Home is Australia, and while they don’t spend all their time travelling the world, Matt and his wife like to take the time to really explore and get to know a place, even if that means spending a lot longer there than normal tourists might.

You can read more about Matt and his story HERE.

Currently reading

Sponsored

Subscribe Now For The Latest Updates