标签:Scotland

Canned Haggis Varieties
文化体验

在苏格兰尝试的10种非威士忌酒

苏格兰以威士忌(又称哈吉)闻名,拥有130多个麦芽和谷物蒸馏厂,苏格兰是世界上威士忌产量最高的国家。结果,大多数苏格兰的行程包括参观至少一个酒厂,如果不是更多的话。但是,如果您不喝酒(像我一样),威士忌就不会

阅读更多 ”

辛克莱和凯尼斯

只是一些链接,供我将来有关苏格兰辛克莱和凯斯内斯研究的参考。默克尔的辛克莱 圣克莱尔或辛克莱,凯斯内斯伯爵城堡 Sinclair Girnigoe,凯斯内斯

阅读更多 ”

氏族猎人官方网站和其他猎人链接

新的官方 Clan Hunter 网站现已上线 https://clanhunter.org.uk,感谢来自苏格兰石油公司的彼得为完成它所做的所有辛勤工作。另外还有 https://www.hunterclan.co.uk/,目前是一个信息存档和图片存储。我还有一些猎人氏族的链接,所有这些都是

阅读更多 ”

祖先链接–氏族猎人

我可以将我父亲那边的遗产追溯到苏格兰艾尔郡的 Clan Hunter,我总是觉得看看那里发生的事情很有趣,特别是因为 Hunterston Estate 仍然归 Clan Hunter 所有,包括 Hunterston Castle。不幸的是,亨特斯顿的一部分被恢复以建造

阅读更多 ”
立即订阅以获取最新更新

Tag: Scotland

Canned Haggis Varieties
Cultural Experiences

10 Things to try in Scotland that aren’t whisky

Scotland is known for whisky (also haggis), and with over 130 malt and grain distilleries, Scotland has the highest concentration of whisky production in the world. As a result, most Scotland itineraries include a visit to at least one distillery, if not more. However, if you don’t drink alcohol (like me), whisky isn’t going to

Read More »

Sinclair’s and Caithness

Just a few links for my future reference regarding research on the Sinclair’s and Caithness in Scotland. The Sinclairs of Murkle The St.Clairs or Sinclairs, Earls of Caithness Castle Sinclair Girnigoe, Caithness

Read More »

The Official Clan Hunter Website and Other Hunter Links

The new, official Clan Hunter website is now live at https://clanhunter.org.uk courtesy of all the hard work Peter from Scotland in Oils has put in to get it done. Also up is https://www.hunterclan.co.uk/ which is currently an information archive and picture storage. I’ve also got a few more Hunter Clan links, all of which are

Read More »

Ancestry Links – Clan Hunter

I can trace my heritage on Dad’s side back to Clan Hunter of Ayrshire, Scotland, and I always find it quite interesting to see what’s going on over there at the moment, particularly as Hunterston Estate is still owned by Clan Hunter, including Hunterston Castle. Unfortunately part of Hunterston was resumed in order to build

Read More »
en_AUEnglish (Australia)
Subscribe Now For The Latest Updates